Project Thoughts

I enjoyed browsing through the many digital collections that this class posted. Though, I’m sure that it wasn’t as easy to accomplish as it sounds, especially for me. My biggest issue right away was copyrights. I had originally intended to do a collection about World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) but could not secure the copyrights to use their images in my collection.

I like to think that a collection is a group of items (images, videos, objects, etc) that have the same thing in common and can sometimes tell a story. My final collection topic that I did was about my time in the Disney College Program. I put up pictures from 4 different categories that I wanted to convey into a story. The 4 categories basically detailed my time there (living, working, playing, and graduating). Each of those pictures represented the theme of each individual category as well as the theme as a whole, which was “my time as a Disney CP.” I never really had time to think about the audience because this was literally a last minute change of topic, but I can say that this collection would be for those interested in Disney in general or for those looking to become a Disney CP themselves and wondering what part of the life is like as a CP.

Leave a comment